Discovery Knows No Bounds

Discovery knows no bounds

© Copyright 2019 Regenerative Medicine Minnesota

Regenerative Medicine Minnesota Board 2014 - present

Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD, Board Co-Chair

Board Co-Chair
Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD,
is the Dean of the Medical School, Vice President for Clinical Affairs, and a Distinguished McKnight Professor in Pediatrics, Blood and Marrow Transplantation, at the University of  Minnesota.






Andre Terzic, MD, PhD, Board Co-Chair

Board Co-Chair
Andre Terzic, MD, PhD, FAHA,
is Michael and Mary Sue Shannon Director, Mayo Clinic Center for Regenerative Medicine. Recognized with the distinction of Marriott Family Professor in Cardiovascular Medicine and Marriott Family Director of Comprehensive Cardiac Regenerative Medicine, Dr. Terzic is Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology; Chair, Discovery-Translation Advisory Board; and Director, National Institutes of Health “Cardiovasology” Program.



Roberta King, Board Member

Roberta King, MPH, is employed by Be The Match and serves as Vice President for the Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research (CIBMTR) Minneapolis, a research collaboration between NMDP/Be The Match and the Medical College of Wisconsin. In this capacity she oversees the administrative and scientific support activities for CIBMTR’s Minneapolis campus. Ms. King has more than 30 years of experience in the field of hematopoietic cell transplantation, beginning with basic science research at the University of Minnesota and extending to her current role in the CIBMTR.



Ven Manda, Board Member

Ven Manda, BSc, MSc, serves as President of Renal Care Solutions (RCS) within Medtronic’s Minimally Invasive Therapies Group (MITG), responsible for the strategic direction and global leadership of the RCS business. Mr. Manda is focused on providing better quality of life for End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) patients worldwide. In this role, he oversees a cross-functional team representing R&D, manufacturing, operations, clinical, quality and regulatory affairs and global commercial teams. Mr. Manda has been with Medtronic since 1994. He was the recipient of the 2002 Wallin Leadership Award and is a member of Medtronic's honorary Bakken Society.




Past Board Members: Margaret Anderson Kelliher, BA, MPA          2014-2020